2015 Speakers

The ability to see is the remaining technological road-block to the ubiquitous deployment of robots into society. The Robotic Vision Summer School (RVSS), 2015 provides a premium venue for graduate students and industry researchers to learn about fundamental and advanced topics in computer vision and robotics. The summer school also provides a unique opportunity to experiment with computer vision algorithms on actual robotic hardware. The summer school will be held annually at Kioloa on the NSW south coast.

The program incorporates both talks and practical sessions. Speakers will include some of the best Robotics and Computer Vision researchers in the world.

Attendance at the Summer School is subsidised. Attendees are expected to make their own travel arrangements to Canberra or Sydney and to also pay a nominal registration fee (which covers bus transportation between Kioloa and Canberra/Sydney, all meals, accommodation, and all sessions).

To register for the Summer School please visit the RVSS Registration page.

RVSS is kindly sponsored by the ARC Centre of Excellence in Robotic Vision (ACRV) and the Computer Vision Research Group at National ICT Australia (NICTA).

For information regarding RVSS please see the Call for Participation or send an email to Stephen Gould.


All lectures and technical sessions at RVSS 2015 will be given by internationally renowned researchers in the field of robotics and computer vision. To view the presentations click here. The speakers include:

Juan Adarve – ANU
Andy Davison – Imperial
Peter Corke – QUT
Stephen Gould – ANU
Fatih Porikli – NICTA
Lourdes Agapito – UCL
Jose Alvarez – NICTA
Ian Reid – University of Adelaide
Gustavo Carneiro – University of Adelaide
Tom Drummond – Monash
Michael Milford – QUT
Xuming He – NICTA
Frederik Kahl – Chalmers
Hongdong Li – ANU
Rob Mahony – ANU
Raquel Urtasan – University of Toronoto
Ben Uprcroft – QUT
Richard Hartley – ANU
Anton van den Hengel – University of Adelaide
Juxi Leitner – QUT


Workshop Organisers
Ben Upcroft (QUT), Hongdong Li (ANU), Juxi Leitner (QUT), Juan Adarve (ANU)

Summer School Organisers
Stephen Gould (ANU)